A touch of summer

What with eating lunch and watching Moto GP and golf and Slumdog Millionaire and waiting for the rain showers to clear, it was quite late by the time I got out for my walk today. Deciding which direction to head in was the first thing to be done, though it didn't take much time to plump for going up Eden Road towards Dalkey and cutting down to Glasthule and on to the sea front.

The evening had turned out quite nicely, and the view of Sandycove and the Forty Foot was so enticing that I decided to bite the bullet and head for there. It was surprisingly busy, even though there was a stiff breeze and it was far from warm. It was a toss-up between my actual blip choice and this shot around the back of the Forty Foot, and I also rather liked this red-topped person admiring the view.

It was another good walk, and I felt refreshed and satisfied when I got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.