The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Going viral

Well that was a strange day!

It all started at breakfast. BBC breakfast had a comedy barber shop quartet on the sofa. They did a preview showing one of their videos entitled "I should have married Kate". ... Clearly someone at the BBC didn't vet the clip they were going to use beforehand. I screen captured the image and tweeted about it.

Within minutes it went insane. The power of twitter was very quickly apparent. It simply went viral. Retweet after retweet followed. It was then picked up by the daily mirror and the metro followed shortly afterwards.

At close of play from what I could track alone it had been shared, retweeted and linked over 750 times.

So I had my Andy Warhol fifteen minutes of fame today ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.