DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Sneaking Out For A Walk

Had to sneak out again after work for a quick walk down to the lake. Took quite a few more pics of the Ibis, they are fascinating when they're all coming in to the trees. A lot of them have babies now too and they're feeding and squawking and feathers are ruffled as they vie for spaces. But do you think I can get a good shot, no!

Had to settle for this beautiful Australian Lilac ( Hardenbergia) which is a climber and is in flower all around the lake. Its lovely blue is so vivid but I just couldnt quite get the true colour here, almost impossible to reproduce it I think.

Jake is doing even better today and I gave him some long periods with the bucket off today and he didnt touch his foot once. However later tonight when I was making the dinner I caught him actually chewing at it and had to put the torture collar back on and gave him a bit of a growl for good measure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.