Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Summer wind

A lovely breezy day today but bright with no rain. I did not go far between driving children around but did manage to catch up with some friends.

I took a walk along the front in the warm breeze and took a few shots. There was a palaver going on in the canal as a "gin palace" tried to get through. It was being blown around by the wind and did not have much space. The lock keeper said it was madness trying to take that sort of boat through the canal today.

The postman arrived with a large parcel addressed to me and when I opened it it was a wicker picnic hamper full of goodies that I had won in some competition. I will be having very smart picnics for a wee while.

I liked this shot best as it summed up the summer wind feeling down on the front.

If you are following my back blipped camping trip here is the next instalment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.