Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Lorn Agricultural show

Today was what I consider my local show, although it is a few miles up the road from where I stay now. I have been going to this show for the best part of 50 years and in the time I have been involved in garden on a plate, horse showing, horse jumping, fancy dress on horse back, terrier racing and even been the person at whom you threw a wet sponge.

Today I was the car park attendant which was probably the most difficult of the lot. It went well apart from the people!. Can people not drive and park in a straight line, they did the most absurd things. Snapper would have had a great rant! Just as well there were no prizes for the tidiest parking area because my cars were all over the place.

I took a fair few shots I liked but this is my favourite although it does not give you the atmosphere that comes from a show on the beach which makes for a great local show.

Day Nine of my camping trip is here for my Mull followers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.