Market Day

A friend told me today was market day. I went along to see what was on offer. As it is a brilliant sunny day the stall holders are lucky with the weather which should bring people out, as long as the weather stays as it is.

I did not like this composite photograph particularly but I decided to go along with it anyway. Of the four pictures here the one I prefer is the one bottom right of Union Terrace Gardens, which were busy also. I would have posted only this image, but I think I have done so previously. Following on from the BBC comments I reported yesterday, somebody else will have done it better!

The market takes place on the street running alongside the Union Terrace Gardens. I have stuck with the composite picture as it gives a flavour of the market. In fact several flavours are on offer here, meats from all over the world, and a Polish stall which I should have tried as I have made several trips to Poland in the last few years. Other nationalities represented included Holland, France, Spain and Italy.

On this occasion I resisted all temptation, unlike my previous visit last month I was too late for lunch, and too close to dinner time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.