Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Monkey!

In more ways than one!

Carys was spending the day with N&P today so William finally got to go to the zoo with Mummy and without Carys! This was supposed to be a big treat, but as he is so very tired, having been ridiculously poor at sleeping for the last three nights, Mummy almost brought him home at lunchtime. I endured a huge meltdown over sausage and mash, which I mostly ignored, but he didn't like it when after a number of warnings I told him we were going home. He sobbed all the way to the roundabout near the main entrance. There I sat him down and we had a very long conversation about behaviour and how I had been looking forward to our day out but he had spoilt it for me etc. Anyway he promised to behave better if we could stay, so I relented and good to his word we had a lovely afternoon.

William particularly enjoyed having the map and deciding what we would do next. We (in no particular order) watched three Birds of the World Shows, one Sealion Splash, rode the bus (single decker much to W's disappointment) round the zoo, spent some of the money G&G gave him for Easter on going on the train, refused to let Mummy see the hippo's or the Cheetah's (Meanie) and played on some of the new outdoor playground.

Needless to say on the way home, in the middle of arguing with me that he wanted to have a bath but not wet his hair he feel asleep. As I placed him into bed he opened his eyes and said very clearly, "Mummy I not want a bath now." rolled over and went back to sleep!

Carys meanwhile had a lovely day and was a little hyper on her return, but thankfully went to sleep quite well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.