Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

Wangfujing Daijie

A pretty popular shopping area for Chinese. It has everything from high end shopping malls to crowded little alleyways where you can eat anything on a stick (really folks, I mean anything). I actually bought the camera (Mudan TLR) I used to shoot this right around the corner from where this photo was taken. Anyway, I come here all the time. I'm rarely in the mood for mystery meat sticks and soured yogurt drinks, but it's great for people watching. This place has something for everybody so you've got people getting the latest designer handbag enjoying a cool drink at the cafe sitting next to someone there to buy $2 sneakers. It's also extra busy lately with Chinese tourist and all kinds of markets.

Mudan TLR
Fuji Reala 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.