Rain

as I wrapped my work for the day and stepped out of the building, I saw it was drizzling...mildly...but somehow I was not in a mood to get wet today. So I took out the raincoat from my bag started putting it on. A guy and a girl were standing next to me and were probably thinking what sort of a chicken am I - putting on a complete raincoat (jacket and trousers) in this slight drizzle. But I had pretty much made up my mind on not getting wet today. Today I was pissed of at something...I badly wanted to vent out somewhere but didn't find the right channel. Time being the greatest healer, slowly killed it down. Tomorrow is another day.

Bought a few books today:
1. Lance Armstrong's "It's not about the bike". What I am reading these days is a friend's copy. I wanted to have one for myself.
2. Lance again..."Every second counts".
3. Che Guevera's "The motorcycle diaries". I have seen the movie and thought the book might be interesting.

I am not that much of a reader...I cant read for long hours or on a regular basis. But I do like the feeling of having books around. And that's the feeling that draws me to bookstores and makes me spend on stuff that I might not even touch once it is home.

shamelessly copied the idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.