Samosa...

...these are the days...when I would probably like to stop at a sweet shop on my way back home and feast on some choicest sweets and fried snacks. But the part of the city where I live in, there are hardly any good ones. Somehow I am not fond of the local varieties of sweets and snacks. I like the ones that originate from Calcutta (of course) and from north India. Recently I spotted a new rajasthani sweet shop near my house. Now Rajasthan is known for its snacks. So hopes were high but alas...that guy failed to impress. Finally, I had to resort to these packed ready to eat snacks. They are fine all right, but do not match the feel of fresh fries right out of the kitchen. What you see here is what comes close to the real Samosa. Close but not close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.