Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Spain Teach Abroad Meet Up

I went to a Spain teach abroad meet up this evening and I got to meet others from the LA/OC area who are going to teach in Spain this coming fall. There was one girl who did the program last year and she was telling us what she did and all about her experiences. Overall everybody is excited to go. After dinner at Cafe Hidalgo we went on a little walk to an art gallery (it was Downtown Fullerton's art walk night) and someone said we're lost. Someone else replied this will be the first of many.

Tonight I really realized that this adventure is pretty much my last hurrah at doing something crazy and bold. I'm never going to have an opportunity like this again. I've got to make the most of this experience because I'll never know if I'll ever get the chance to live abroad again.

So to this amazing journey I say this--

This year will be the year of excitement, travel, and awesomeness! Spain here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.