Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Worm

My aunt brought us some food this morning along with a box full of caterpillars feasting on a sorry state of pigeon pea leaves and pods. Little beknownst to us a little wormy escaped from the box and began a brief journey on the living room carpet. I squealed in excitement and surprise. I quickly grabbed a post card and coaxed the little bugger on. It was rather a plump bug, making me believe it had dined on the pigeon peas for quite some time. After making the poor creature perform some acrobatics on the card, I took it out to the bush out front. I'm sure it appreciated me not killing it, but the bush outside was no welcome mat. There were no soft or tender leaves for which to eat. And the harshness of the outdoors made it easy for some bird to come swoop it away. In the end, it simply tumbled down the bush never to be seen again.

The end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.