The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Cruising

Morning all,

I am sailing, I am sailing,
Home again cross the sea.
I am sailing, stormy waters,
To be near you, to be free.
Rod Stewart


This is the cruise ship 'Prinsendam' sailing into Rosyth.....at that point in the future, it will be passing under the 'Queensferry Crossing'....the new Forth Road Bridge. That's the foundations for the legs being worked on just now ! ;0)

Top Ten Cruise Questions asked.......

"Will this elevator take me to the front of the ship?"
"Do these stairs go up or down?"
"How far are we above sea level?"
"Does the crew sleep on board?" (No, we tow them in the life boats.)
"Do the ship generate it's own electricity?" (No, we pull an extension cord from Rosyth.)
To photographers: "If the photos aren't marked, how do we know which ones are ours?"
"Is the water in the toilet fresh water or sea water?" (I don't know, I haven't tasted it.)
"What do you do with the ice carvings after they've melted?"
"Is there music in the Disco?"
"What time is the Midnight Buffet?"

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.