Sunrise

Woke up early this morning, which I hate doing on my day off, but I felt rested so got up & headed for the jogging path along the lake to check out the sunrise. (I don't jog, though, I meander! Ha!). I'm so glad I did, as it was such a gorgeous early morning...... slight breeze, about 70 degrees, no bugs, & a few joggers & bikers out already! The sky was all orange-y today, & promises to be clear, sunny & in the high 70's, which is perfect! The airshow is on at the lakefront this weekend, so we should be able to see many of the planes from our yard--we're right on the path between the airport & the lake--they've got a couple of Sea Harrier's, some navy skyhawk tactical jets, the aerostars aerobatic team, parachuters etc. The top draw has always been the US Air Force Thunderbirds, which are just incredible to watch! They've been cancelled this year, much to our disappointment, due to federal budget cuts! (President OBama must have needed the money for another vacation, but that's my own opinion!) Hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.