All tuckered out

Another early start, this time to hook up with the woofer's buddies at the dog park. He had a happy hour chasing after balls and his doggy pals. The Zigster beat the standard poodle, the Welsh Corgi and the (admittedly lazy) lab to the ball every time and was only pushed into second place by the late arrival of his best buddy, the border collie (I think he's smitten...)

I tried in vain to get a pic of all the doggy gang but at the speed they travel it was an impossible task. for my limited photography skills. It would have made a great pic but this one is pretty cute! We've only been home half an hour and the woofer is already snoring... it's a dog's life!

I watch my dogs. They throw themselves into everything they do; even their sleeping is wholehearted. They aren't waiting for a better tomorrow, or looking back at their glory days. Following their example, I'm trying to stick to the present.
Abigail Thomas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.