Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

The Three Wise Men

Inspired by the sight of the common look of ducked heads & swiping index fingers, I had to blip these guys, my son P, my dad E & Uncle M.

After a week in Auntie L & M's caravan we popped into their house on the way home. And my Dad was there too, which was a nice supprise. We had a good old natter, cup of tea & tasty ham sandwiches. Much of the time was taken up by swiping away for apps on pads. My Dad, despite being o the wrong side of 70, should be called i-dad as he was teaching the other two how tho make the most of Minecraft & name de-tagging on photos.
I however was stuck with my "out of date" Pentax snapping away at these three while trying to engage in a cyber-less conversation!

Great to see them again.

Sorry for the lack of comments over the last week due to p!ss poor wi-fi connections, though I did try. Not the same when no laptop at hand either.
Fact: No wi-fi at all is miles better than a poor wi-fi signal: holding my arm up while typing away with dysfunctional predictive texting is not my idea of fun. If you can picture Peter Kay's "Send, send, send" sketch (while staning on a chair), you'll get what I mean.

So now we are back home super fast wi-fi & broadband is making backblipping MUCH easier! I still have a bit to do post processing-wise so watch this space as I upload some more stuff on to Flickr.

Yesterday's backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.