Time at the Hangar

What do you do on a day when the weather is dull and not at all inspirational, for me I joined hubby at the hangar.

Our homebuilt plane is looking more like a plane with the addition of a tail and two doors on the cabin. Photography has been discussed to great lengths as to the taking of aerial shots and I'm quite excited to say hubby has made it so the doors can be taken off,  so no glare. Whether we'll be allowed to fly like this in a homebuilt plane is another matter but at least we now have the option. Just a little update for the record.

Thanks for the kind words for yesterdays piano shot, something a little different and most of you didn't need the hint but enjoyed the music I hope. I did learn through my childhood and played a little as our daughters grew but that was a while ago. Through my musical knowledge I was able to help with school orchestras, thoroughly enjoyable days.

Well mid-afternoon and time to put the jug on for a hot cuppa, was a bit chilly up at the hangar. Hope your all having a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.