Looking to the Light

A delicate bud of Cinnamon Cindy lifting her head shyly towards the light, a pearly satin shine on her petals with the softer pink of her outer petals, so pretty and elegant - reminds me of a bride.

Quiet day for me, blue sky after a cloudy start and rain last night, a little wind, I've been cold while outside in my garden with a cuppa in hand. A few little bulbs are starting to show signs of welcoming buds, hellebores are in their prime with pinks, whites, soft green and burgundy colours gracing my garden, a few pansies and poloyanthus and my chantham island forget-me-not is showing signs of recovering from the snow we had earlier in winter.

I stayed up last night to watch the rowing which had me sitting on the edge of my seat. Brilliant performance from our Kiwis, a proud day for us all. Looking forward to seeing Nick Willis competing tomorrow, I think or over night, and Valerie Adams on Monday.

Cinnamon Cindy hit the spotlight page yesterday, thank you so much for your favs and kind words, hope you don't mind seeing her again - a sure sign spring is nearly with us.

Have a wonderful weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.