Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

Sandias and Rio Grande at Sunset

Several months ago, Kathy and I attended a local Art show and while there, we met a very nice photographer who was displaying an incredible shot of the Sandia Mountains with a nice view of the Rio Grande as well. We asked where he went to shoot that and without hesitation, he not only told us where, but gave us detailed directions to get there. I thought that was very generous of him and I thank him for the information.

Since that time however, it was so dry in the Albuquerque area, that the entire region was pretty much on lock down...all the off-road sites were closed for fear of fire. Lately, we have had a decent amount of rain and the area is once again open, so that's where we went to shoot tonight. I got a wonderful pano of the mountain range as well, but it is too large to post here...that, you'll have to see on my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.