this luminous life.

By Laura

Today's blip is a choice between the picture posted and this one of the Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier. They both have different elements that it was kind of hard to choose. Ah, I'm happy with this one. :)

I met up with a friend of mine that I haven't seen since the summer of 2005 (well, he mentioned tonight that we did see each other in passing for a few minutes in summer of 2006) who has been in Chicago for the past five weeks training for Teach For America. I have been so busy that I was unable to see him until today, which is his last week in Chicago. It was fantastic catching up and walking the pier. I hope it is not three/four more years until I see him again!

Tomorrow is my 1,000th blip!

Oh, how the time flies....

__________
a year ago: pitchfork music festival!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.