Koalas in the wild.

Both days this weekend I have been helping my daughter and her boyfriend move house, so have hardly spent any time at home for the last two days. They have lived in a little duplex at Elanora on the Gold Coast for the last year, yet during all of that time they haven't seen any koalas in the trees across the road from their place, until today.

Ryan noticed the koalas first, when he heard the noise they were making....one was screaching like a parrot, the other snorting like a pig! What a hullaballoo it was!

I took quite a lot of photos during the afternoon, although most of them were blurred. With so many other trees in front of the tree the koalas were in, the camera wanted to focus on the closest trees. I tried various settings on the camera and only managed to score a few decent-ish photos.

This photo isn't too bad, not perfect by any means, but wow, what a treat to see koalas living free and wild, and so close to suburbia!

Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments left for my Friday's blip, of one of my kookaburra visitors. I will reply to everyone tomorrow. And I have just added a back-blip for yesterday too, of the Condong Sugar Mill, if you have a moment to take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.