Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Nature's surprise for me today

Imagine my surprise this morning when I was arranging a vase of sunflowers on one of the windowsills and looked up to see the sunlight fall on the dried artichoke which lay on top of a cabinet for decorative purposes. I had bought it as a fresh artichoke about 3 weeks ago, more to look at and maybe photograph than to eat. I didn't know it was possible but it has started to flower while it has had no water or anything !

You've got to admire the tenacity of a cut drying out plant ! I don't think putting it in water now will help much, but it is a lovely surprise (and one of my favourite colours too). Couldn't resist pairing it with a French Kiss Textures texture which seems to have been made for this colour combination. Find the original artichoke picture here. Have a great Sunday, I hope it brings you a nice surprise too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.