The winding road

Definitely no flying today and most of the lovely views from the top of the Long Mynd have been obliterated and everywhere covered in a heavy mist.

All the pilots were bemoaning their lot and racking brains for alternative adventures, especially the family from the Cambridge Gliding club who had children with them. Plans were hatched over a full English breakfast and copious cups of tea/coffee.

I spent a couple of hours in our lovely comfy caravan reading and then took the long winding road off the big hill to home taking in a few retail establishments on the way!! - No way T would have found that a suitable alternative to not flying. Its 5.30pm now so he and the others must have found something to occupy them - no doubt he'll roll home at some point!!

As I was driving up the big hill yesterday the first bit of the winding road is not only very steep, but also narrow and those going up have to back down into the passing places to let those coming down pass - I've been up and down this road for years without incident but yesterday misjudged one of the passing places I reversed into and SCRAPED the nearside back wing of my car - I heard the crunch and felt sick. Its not too bad actually but I'm really cross with myself and will need to take it to the menders tomorrow -
Was Mr T sympathetic???????? well, after a tiny scrap of sympathy I heard him utter those two awful words under his breath ............. women drivers - pretty much like swear words to my mind?!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.