Imagine the view....

By btc

Starlight....

….my travels have taken me further into North Devon today to see the town of Ilfracombe, where i got completely soaked throughout the day being the tourist and trying to find something to blip, I discovered 2 wonderful things;

(1) Verity: A 66ft high state from Damien Hurst, in his usual style showing a cross section of her hear and body showing her skull and a foetus in her womb, holding a sword and scales to represent justice she stands on set of legal books.

(2) Ilfracombes tunnel beach, local entrepreneurs employed Welsh miners to hand carve six tunnels through the hillside to access the coastline and create a natural tidal pool and beach.

The other thing I did discover in the early hours, something that i had forgotten living in London, but the rest of the world has stars, you never see them in the city but looking up into the dark sky I was mesmerised by how bright they shone so I had to get my camera and tripod and do my first ever star trails shot, I hope that you like it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.