Imagine the view....

By btc

What did the Romans ever do for us...

...well Hadrian built a wall to keep that pesky lot north of the border lol

Another long drive, another rainy day as I headed to the old Roman city of Aquae Sulis or Bath as its currently known, I have to admit that it's not a place I like but it was a handy stop off on the way home tomorrow.

While there I stopped into the Roman baths to have a look round, you can join me if you like.

My little camping trip is over I have decided to enjoy a night of luxury for my last night in a hotel and a wonderful meal at a new steak restaurant call 'The Herd', it is exquisite if anyone is in the area and looking for somewhere to eat.

Back to London and back to normal tomorrow, so I will be able to catch up with all you lovely people, at least until I run away on our family holiday next week.

EDIT 1am: fire alarm goes off in my hotel, so much for the peaceful night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.