Recharged

"It was my ideal kind of vacation - one that leaves you not just physically recharged but spiritually recharged, too."

That's a quote from Amanda Huffington in the FT Weekend which I read as I was waiting for this picture to upload on the (remarkable it works at all!) train WiFi. She was in Greece, I wasn't. But I recognise the sentiment!

It's had its ups and downs, but I totally disconnected from work, pedalled a lot, spent loads of quality time with the children and leaving for London this evening was a real wrench. We spend a lot of time on this beach and in this sea and there's never a sad face whilst we're there. So, my memory for today is looking out over Belhaven Sands on my way to the train station and remembering those wonderful times.

But, onwards! I'm lucky to enjoy my job and I'm quite looking forward to the challenges to come this week.

On the Brompton, obviously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.