Towering Inferno

Last visit to London, I noticed that the Thames Clippers join up all the offices I work in (piers: St George Wharf, Bankside, Tower) and with a visit to the Apple Store in Covent Garden booked as well (pier: Embankment), it seemed a perfect day to try them out. £15 for a day ticket seems great value and when the rain came down I was glad I wasn't on the bike so much today. The little Brompton accompanied me as usual, but I let the boat take the distance today with the bike folded up on board.

After the Apple Store (broken iPad replaced without fuss, thanks!) I jumped back on the Clipper about 7pm and decided to stay on for the round trip from Embankment to Woolwich, about 1hour 30mins and highly entertaining all the way. I jumped off at Tower, and back to my hotel in 5 minutes. Excellent.

On the way back from Woolwich, the sun was low and I got a bit of a row from a Thames Clipper lad half my age for hanging over the side of the boat to catch this scene. Well worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.