Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

'What's love got to do, got to do with it'

Well an awful lot it appears as Logan must love me alot as he has been an incredible nurse!
Came home from work yesterday really feeling abit unwell, and started to throw up. I checked my bloods which were high and so were my ketones. Took small doses of extra insulin and by bedtime i felt much better. Had not kept anything but wasn't throwing up.
However, Woke up this morning to a very high blood and ketone count... In all honesty I should have phoned the hospital but I wanted to try and bring numbers down myself first. And it's taken all day but its working - my bloods are down to 5.1 and my ketones are minimal to none.
I have managed some broccoli soup and a ham sandwich!

So happy to be feeling better, watching a film called 'Tyrannosaur' and so far it's a cracker!

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.