yeh

By adamdyk

Sunday 4th August

Well today Reuben came home from visiting his father, I missed him so much even though it was only two nights! Mark said he was a good boy at eating his dinners, one proud mama as we have a fussy one at the moment!

I spend today baking a cake for my grandparents and doing housework (yeey haha). We (Mikey, Roo bump and I) all went out for dinner with my parents and grandparents (it was their 51st anniversary too we got married in their lovely garden last year). Was so good to see everyone together and roo was shattered by the end of it straight to bed!

I did manage to fit in some reading today, been tucking into another book about photography just love filling my head with more knowledge (or confusion haha) about it cant get enough. I love that feeling when something suddenly clicks and you are like ooooohhhhh!! Must try that! Looking back through old attempts recently has made me realize how much I have learned even in a short space of time. I know I still have such a way to go yet but love the feeling that I am starting to make images that I really love now.

I started learning slowly about two years ago on my Lumix FZ45 and at x-mas got my Nikon D3100 which I absolutely love! I have not got many spare pennies for my hobby but it brings me so much joy and the memories I have collected are lovely too.
I have recently been trying to learn lightroom and just got the lightroom 5 upgrade which I am chuffed about. I think sometimes in my experimentation I am in danger of the over-edit but I guess it's creativity and trial and error that I will learn through there too. I have my kit lens, a flash diffuser attachment, a Polaroid macro attachment and a wee table top tripod (a lovely gift from my dad). Not a huge choice but I think it has made me more versatile, besides they say it's not about the camera but the eye! Next on my list to get are Nd filter/Polarising filter, and another lens at some point. Wow I am rambling, If anyone has read this far I commend you haha!

Anyways! Goodnight all, sleep tight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.