OnwardToOurPast

By OnwardToOurPast

Today, Tomorrow, & Yesterday: Monday Morning, 3am

Monday … the beginning and the end. A new week ahead. A weekend over.

At my desk, which yes, I know, is far too cluttered and the blip ‘iffy’ in many aspects, but my desk always contains a bit of today, tomorrow, and yesterday. I am getting psyched up for my day, which begins every day at 12:15 am. Now I have a luscious bit of time to work and I found myself thinking about Today, Tomorrow, and Yesterday.

Today I have to focus on my care-giving duties and a deadline looming for a large magazine article on acceptance and respect in the genealogy community.

Tomorrow will have to wait. If I am lucky I will have enough petrol left in my tank in the evening to do a bit planning … like what tomorrow’s blip might be.

Yesterday, as a genealogical historian, is what my work focuses on and for the next few days so will my blips. You see, as I explained in my chain of life blip yesterday, I have had some lovely other links in my life’s chain and I hope to have a few moments to share some of those memories here.

So in spite of what Karen and Richard Carpenter might have said, I refuse to let this Monday get me down!

Onward To Our Past

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.