OnwardToOurPast

By OnwardToOurPast

Life's Ups and Downs

I 'share' my office with the playroom for my grandsons when they come visit. A delightful combo I might add, which adds so much to my life when they are here and when they are absent.

When I came down to the office this morning this toy made me think of my day yesterday. A day of ups and downs.

I started the day on an 'up' with an email informing me I have been selected to present at one of the largest genealogy conferences in the country.

Then the 'downs', 'dips', and gut-wrenching lurching of a challenging care-giving day due to the dishwasher installer's visit.

The roller coaster will continue today as it takes a couple days to get back on the flat and smooth of 'normal' in our home after these events.

But as we say .... 'this too shall pass'.

No days are all smooth and positive, but I hope this Sunday contains more 'ups' than 'downs' for you and yours.

May your blessings be many,
OnwardToOurPast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.