Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Wedding Day Rose

This is one of the roses from the top table decoration for Chris and Gina's wedding on Saturday. The main arrangement was approx 6ft in length and spectacular. It was made by my dear friends Denise and Heather who did all of the flower arrangements for the wedding. They also made the most beautiful flower displays for our After Wedding Bash yesterday (future blips to follow!!!).

We left early this morning to clear the reception venue of bunting, flowers and presents and to have a good clear up. We've now returned home and placed Gina's bouquet on the grave of a family member and given the table decorations to relatives who attended the wedding on Saturday. The parasol hire company and catering firm, who helped out with "our" bash yesterday, have returned and reclaimed their items.

Gina and Chris are now on their way to their "minimoon" and will be returning next Saturday to celebrate with us Chris' birthday - it's all go here.

What now? Well, I've more washing and ironing to do than I ever seen in my
life and will slowly work my way through it over the next few days. I think tonight we may just have a take away!!!!!

Bingo update ..... I actually saw her for the first time in ages last night at 10.15pm and gave her 4 custard creams. She is looking well but due to her change in dining habits, it's going to be extremely difficult to take photographs. I'll just have to keep my fingers crossed she appears in daylight sometime soon.

I'll get back to commenting tomorrow but, for now, please excuse me as I'm a bit tired!!!

Sue xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.