Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Midnight Snack .....

..... well actually 4.20am.

We went to bed early last night as we were both shattered. I don't know why, but at 4am I was wide awake. Hubby was driving the cows home so I went downstairs to make a cuppa. A little while later I noticed movement on the patio, it was still dark so I turned on the outside lights .... BINGO!!!! ... I quickly turned off our house alarm, grabbed the camera and jar of dried fruit and opened the conservatory door. She gobbled all the fruit while I took a couple of shots but when I went to get her some biscuits she disappeared again.

She's certainly changed her dining habits recently and is looking fuller in shape Her tail is now thickening up really quickly and the white tip at its end is gorgeous - I'll try and get some photos of it soon.

After the rain yesterday it's predicted to be a lovely day today. I think I'll put the ironing board on the patio to do my mountain of ironing and enjoy the warmth.

xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.