2ndSpringChick

By 2ndSpringChick

Let's run away to the circus

That's our hearts' desire and our family refrain each year after our family trip to Giffords - a magical vintage circus that tours the West Country each summer playing on local village greens. I am not usually one for repeating experiences, but there is something so charming, innocent and joyful about Giffords, and the cast of tumblers, musicians, clowns, strong men, dancers, horsewoman and musicians, changes just enough each year, to keep us perpetually enchanted.


Perhaps we can teach our new dog some old tricks and then our dreams might come true.

I forgot my camera today and Z has just given me a quick tutorial on using my iPhone to blip. I am uploading whilst D drives us all home. Lord knows what this will look like - very blurred I suspect

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.