Mikey88

By Mikey88

The Adventures of Brian

As predicted, another day of grey skies and rain. Got the recycling done and put out ready for collection - I will have to take a pair of secateurs when I empty the compost box next week, as I had to fight my way through the brambles to get the lid off the bin. Then I washed the bins, swept the kitchen floor and replaced the bags in the bins. All looks very tidy again.

Job done, it was back to captioning on the computer. I've got up to May so far. Still a lot to go. Mind you, this weather is helping. I'm not getting out and taking even more pictures to add to the list. It was a quick garden safari between the showers today. I had a choice between spiders, snails and buddleia flowers. As you've probably noticed, I went for the snail on the stinging nettles - we keep a small bed of these for the peacock butterflies, which lay their eggs on them. Not that I've ever seen any caterpillars on them, but we do get the butterflies.

Hopefully better weather tomorrow. I'm planning on getting out early and visiting a couple of nature reserves. Back to captioning for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.