Mikey88

By Mikey88

Flight

Lots of photographs taken today! I actually managed to get up early to go to the reserve and then changed plans. There was mist in the Tamar Valley, so I went down to the quay where all the yachts are moored. I took a lot of shots through the mist and then it lifted to let the most fantastic light through, so I took even more shots.

I eventually moved on to the nature reserve, getting some good shots of fledgling wrens and spotting some potter wasps flying round and basking on Japanese Knotweed leaves, I lay down across the footpath and took a lot of shots of these as they came and went.

For the rest of the walk, I concentrated on trying to catch butterflies in flight and my blip tonight is one of the better efforts. It is really difficult. They seem to change direction with every beat of their wings! Altogether, between about seven am and ten thirty, I took almost five hundred shots. On getting home, I managed to reduce this to just over two hundred and after this, I'm going to try and reduce it still further.

Captioning takes a step backwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.