Mikey88

By Mikey88

Mating Flight

Another afternoon of trying to catch butterflies in flight. I managed to get several in focus - and I must be getting a bit better, as it only took 160 shots rather than 500!

I think catching them against the sky is a bit easier, as the focus points pick up the movement more quickly than against a confused background. These were a bit high, and I had to crop to get them this large in the frame.

The morning was spent in Plymouth - my wife's car needed some small repairs, so while that was being done, we walked into town. I managed to get a replacement for my cable release and we just had to do some clothes shopping. I did get a couple of t-shirts out of it and much to her disgust, my wife didn't find the trousers she wanted. We only tried two shops and then went into Waterstones and bought a couple of books. A fairly civilised shopping trip, as shopping trips go.

A walk back to the garage saw the car ready and we headed home for some lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.