Mikey88

By Mikey88

New Frog

I went up to Burrator Reservoir on Dartmoor this morning. Not quite as early as I had intended, but I got some very pleasing shots - small copper butterflies, beautiful demoiselles - one green and the other a beautiful gold and some nice shots of rowan trees. If you know of any groups of rowan trees near you, they are worth a visit, as the berries are spectacular.

I chose to blip this little frog, as I may well have missed the ones in our pond - with the weather being wet, they tend to scoot into the garden as soon as they are able. When it's dry, they congregate in the plants around the edge and are easy to photograph, but I've only seen one or two on the lawn, so I think they have mostly dispersed.

There were several of these little chaps on the path leading up to Leather Tor from Norsworthy Bridge. I don't know if they had made their way up from the reservoir, but they were a long way up. Perhaps there were a few pools out of sight nearby. There were quite a few of them and I put my feet down very carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.