lloydimus

By lloydimus

Alphabet Challenge - B is for Blackford

Hey everyone, hope you're having a great day, for my second blip of the Alphabet Challenge which you can find here, I've chosen a place I hold very close to my heart, a place I actually consider my hometown (even though I was born and lived in Neath/Port Talbot for a year, and in Falkirk for the next two) - Blackford. It's a village located between Perth and Stirling on the A9.

To me, this place is perfect, the house I lived in was the best I have ever lived in (although it was incredibly haunted, which maybe made it better in some ways), the primary school I went to for 4-and-a-half years was amazing, the people were so friendly. I'm a massive Celtic (football club) fan, and our greatest rivals are Rangers, and back when I lived in Blackford, the banter between the Celtic and Rangers fans was fantastic, never anything malicious, always friendly banter, that's how friendly the place was. I honestly love the place that I lived in between October 1999 and March 2005, and miss the place a lot (it's been nearly 7 years since I've visited Blackford).

The picture you see was taken from Arthur's Step, which is located on (if I remember correctly) the Red Brae. Unfortunately, I didn't take the photo (taken in October 2003).

Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.