lloydimus

By lloydimus

Alphabet Challenge - C is for Celtic

Hey guys, hope you're all having a great day! For today's blip, I have chosen my favourite club in my favourite sport - Celtic Football Club. I grew up as a Celtic supporter and still love the Glasgow club.

The photo you see is of Tony Watt, an 18-year-old at the time, scoring what was to be the winner against Barcelona in a 2-1 win on 7 November 2012, one day after the club's 125th birthday. I was watching the game live, but missed the goal due to a power trip in the pub, during which my brother started worrying that Barca had scored. Luckily, when our Sky box finally rebooted, we saw the Celtic fans celebrating like crazy and instantly we joined in when we saw "CEL 2-0 BAR" on the top-left of the screen!

Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.