Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

I blame the weather

The boy was far too boingy today, he's not using enough energy. He was supposed to be helping his Grandad but yet again it's rained all day. He's appeared for food then bounced back upstairs to his xbox. H has discovered what's in the boxes behind the armchair, and the lounge now looks like a playmobil toyshop. Hoping we can all get out tomorrow, cabin fever, as my friend's just said.

Yesterday's chocolate tart was a great success, if a little sweet for me. Tasting took place late last night, no one would wait until today! It did say serves 6 to 8 people, but I'd say we're going to get 12 slices, even the chocoholics in the house only want a small piece. I saw chocolate and ginger today, quite fancy that flavour combination as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.