Erith Mudflats

After Friday's horrendous journey to my place, the journey back round the M25 today to Kent was a breeze. We had time for a leisurely lunch, and started to sort out he plants and pots Mum bought, before heading over to Erith to see my aunt. Having been recently widowed, she is starting the process of downsizing to move to Oxfordshire close to her son, my cousin. She has given Mum a set of Groves - the definitive music dictionary - and a coffee set to go with the tea set Mum already had which they split when Grandad died. I got an unusual teapot which I may research and post a photo of sometime.

Afterwards, we headed into town for a little shopping, and I took the opportunity to take an emergency blip of the mudflats on the Thames there, before the heavens opened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.