Bonnet

More shopping for Mum today - this time at one of my local garden centres for a big patio pot for her birthday. In the end we found a group of three big to small pots which we both liked, and we agreed would be more practical on her patio.

We had thought about going out for the afternoon, but by the time we had had a relaxing lunch on my patio, it was a bit late to be worth while. So we spent the rest of the day in the garden with Mum dozing reading her kindle and me clearing some of the vegetation from my rather overwhelmed pond - you can actually see water now!

I spotted this tiny Mycena mushroom, one of the Bonnets, but not sure which. It was no more then 1cm high, and as it was in a pot was a prime candidate for taking indoors to attempt a focus stack with the macro lens and extenders. Despite the favourable conditions, I really struggled to make this work today, and the cap is still slightly out of focus. I obviously need more practise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.