wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Scruffy

I posted this a few weeks ago, when my travel plans were all just dreams. Well now they are reality. The scruffier this paper gets, the more it's all prepared. I have written and erased so many flight options, times, dates, but there's a set all written in ink. Apparently I've forgotten to write 'Toronto' in the Toronto days though. I'll try not to get confused. All but one of my flights are booked, I have most of my accommodation sorted, and it's all getting very exciting!

And my dissertation is getting somewhere! I spent today tightening the easy bits, making the first quarter stick together better, but I feel much better for it - I can see where it's going more now, and I realise that one section I've been putting off writing really isn't as dull as I'd dreaded.

So tomorrow I'm working in the morning, but a midday swim will prepare me for an afternoon of hard work. I always struggle to be academic in the mornings, so I like it when jobs come up that will be over by lunch time and leave the rest of the day. Another friend is coming to visit at the end of the week, so I have to be all ahead of myself for when she comes so I can slack off the work for a few days. I think that will be fine.

And I've backblipped the weekend, go back two days and you'll find out about my fun weekend with Imo and Ed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.