As and When

By IronLantern

"Um, hi. I'm Tony"

Marvel Monday

A last minute idea, as the rain washed out my original one. I'll keep that under wraps, just in case I can use it again.
This is Iron Man meeting a bigger Iron Man, or just two (very) different suits. We'll never know.

- - -
The week.

Gym and haircut on Wednesday, and then headed to Warwick for a few days. Very good fun, met up with a surprising amount of people. Went climbing, played squash, and ruined my trainers. All in all, a great visit. Thanks to Axel, Alex, Andy and Tam for their hospitality.
Spent most of Saturday with my sister, and we went to see Monsters University. Very funny; not Pixar's best, but definitely worth a watch.

Contrasted by a very sombre rest of the weekend, when we heard news which has hit many of us for six, and will continue for many weeks and months to come. Hope is still in the air, but it doesn't make it any easier.
- - -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.