The Eat of Battle

Not the most scintillating shot ever captured by any means, but the Office Bake Sale, up & running & underway it most certainly still is. And in any case, I couldn't get a shot wide enough to feature all the cakes that we'd lovingly baked - it was a hefty & delicious spread that's for sure. The delish & daunting sight of which made many peckish patrons dumbstruck on entering the room. Choices...!

So I spent the day in the Office, but out of the Office (if you know what I mean!?) & with a few extra home-baked goodies from some of my kind colleagues, I waited for the hungry hordes to descend. It seemed like quite a slow day which ebbed & flowed; I really wasn't sure how it would go to be honest...

But, by the close of shop, with only a few small scraps & crumbs remaining, in total we raised a whopping £145.25 for Marie Curie Cancer Care. It's more than I could honestly have hoped for & I really am thrilled. The money raised will be combined with the £170 already raised for Marie Curie, as part of my sponsorship for running in the Great North Run in aid of the charity. To see my progress, please see my Just Giving page.

So I think that was a weekend of wall-to-wall baking well spent! Thank you to Jenny for her cakey-contributions & for helping me through my few additions to the Sale, & of course to the other cake bakers who kindly donated their time & baking paper, & lastly to all those who stopped by for a cake or three!.. And then came back for more!

Oh & just though it was worth mentioning, we watched Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince tonight. Wanted to keep you abreast of all the latest HP goings on, as I have been of late. That's three in three days for us, don't know what's suddenly come over us!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.