Curtain View

A truly convenience blip, taken sitting on my bed just after a late afternoon nap. The sun is shining from the left on the natural wooden porch outside; the railing is across the top and the pattern in the foreground is from the window's simple lace curtain (it's not in the sun).

Earlier in the afternoon I had presented my digital show on the Galapagos Islands at the Loomis Village, a senior community in South Hadley; it was well received, but I needed a nap when I got back home. A taste of the show (only from the first two of my three trips) is on my website (covering all three trips). Images from my two-week trip in 2010 start here.

Here's an outside view of the porch, taken on a similarly sunny late July day at almost the same time in the late afternoon.  Our bedroom window is near the end of the porch on the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.