CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

My Room

Today's challenge is Desk or Work Space. I am fortunate to have a room where I work and play. My "computer work" since I have retired takes place here - photo editing, social media, communication with friends and family, and so on. This room is also a place where I enjoy listening to music (a little jazz tonight), play a little on the piano or keyboard, or plan my schedule. It really is a room for me unless we have visitors; then it becomes multipurpose. Often there is a bassinet in the room for a baby to sleep. Or, when there is a large crew visiting it becomes the "coat" room, or place to whisper a few secrets, and do the final wrapping or signing of cards.

(As a sidebar, the computer glasses are wonderful and I am now very spoiled with having them. They also work for reading piano music.)

Truthfully, though, if I am really talking work space, I suppose I have neglected the rest of the house where the "chores" take place. And, then there's the yard where the gardening happens...I'll save those for another blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.