Journey Through Time

By Sue

Trumpet Vine

I needed to go to the store, so I opted for Winco which is close to the Botanical Garden. Hee Hee. I then spent a bit of time wandering in the gardens, stalking hummers. This was after 7 p.m. and even though it is a beautiful, warm evening with lots of light still, it was quieting down in the garden. I staked out two Rufous hummers who were sitting in different trees. I didn't do very well with those images, so I decided to put up this colorful trumpet vine.

Earlier in the day, Bill bought some river rock and we took it over to my aunt's place. She wanted to replace the smaller rocks in one of her small beds in front of her apartment with larger rocks. She and a neighbor, who took the little rocks to her place, had it all cleaned out and ready for us. So, we took buckets and it really didn't take long to get her small area filled up with these bigger rocks. It looks good! We came home, with a lot of rocks in the back of Bill's small pickup. We might use a few here and there, but then he will put them on Craigslist and probably sell them that way. We did that before and it worked like a charm. He was able to sell what he had for the same amount that he paid for it in the first place, so our rock was free. Bill was quite smug about that whole thing.

A hot day and a hotter day tomorrow. Then it will cool down to a more comfortable temperature. I hope.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.