Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ridgefield NWR

Bill and I went to the wildlife refuge today and walked on the Kiwa Trail. This is part of it. I knew it would be hard to find anything of much interest this time of year and the time of day that we were there, but we did see a ton of Yellow Sulphur butterflies and those darn things don't hold still for very long. I managed a few images of them, but they didn't seem good enough to feature. We saw a frog and a turtle and a grey hairstreak butterfly and little blue damsels were all over the place. You can see my album here.

And THANK YOU so much for the hearts and stars for the hummer at the geranium yesterday. It did pop into the Spotlight page for awhile. That is always an honor to show up there, no matter how briefly.

If you manage to find your way to my Flickr main page, you will see some flowers that I photographed on my morning walk today. Those images may have been a better choice than this one, but since Bill and I did the Ridgefield trip, I wanted to feature it for today.

Thank you and hope your week is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.